Left I Have A Stranger Past

No longer is my refuge there,
nor longing is my homeward dove,
there are no regrets wailing here
for each must hate again to love.
A thousand miles away I am,
a thousand leagues under the sea,
a path that lays me on the lam
and drowning in what is to be.
My soul left standing afterall,
and stronger is my will today,
so many steps beyond the wall
hope does leave again to stay.
May I see my wretched past,
May I know the coming dawn,
Eternal may this vigil last,
and may these words forever anon.

7 thoughts on “Left I Have A Stranger Past

Leave a Reply

